We have been made aware of an upcoming change to the consent options presented to users when connecting Chase accounts.
As part of the updated Chase consent experience, you may be presented with different consent-duration options, including:
- 6 months
- 1 year
- Always
The option selected determines how long the you authorize Chase to continue sharing your account information within the dashboard before additional consent may be required.
What this means
There is no action required at this time. If consent needs to be reviewed or renewed, you will be prompted as part of the Chase connection or reconnection experience.
Phased Rollout
The change is being introduced through a phased rollout rather than being enabled for all Chase users at once.
The rollout will begin with Chase Personal accounts – excluding Card Only:
- 8/21–8/27: 1%
- 8/28–9/3: 10%
- 9/4–9/17: 20%
- 9/18–9/22: 50%
- 9/23–9/28: 80%
- 9/29–10/5: 100%
The rollout will then expand to Chase Personal Card Only, Business Banking, Private Banking, and Commercial accounts:
- 10/6–10/12: 25%
- 10/13–10/19: 50%
- 10/20–10/26: 75%
- 10/27–11/2: 100%
Please note that because this is being rolled out gradually, not all Chase users will see the updated consent experience at the same time.
What to keep in mind
During the rollout, Chase users may see different consent experiences depending on your account type and whether the updated experience has been enabled for you. If you select a time-limited option, such as 6 months or 1 year, you may need to provide consent again when that period expires to continue sharing your Chase account information.