If you have duplicate accounts added to your dashboard, it is likely because:
- The accounts are accessible with 2 different logins (such as a joint account)
- The name or number of the account has changed
If the accounts are shared or are accessible with 2 different sets of credentials and you have linked both sets in Empower Personal Dashboard, you can remove one instance of the account without impacting the other. We recommend that you review the 'Linked On' date for the account and retain the one the older one.
If the account name or number changed recently, Empower Personal Dashboard will automatically create a new account to accommodate for this change. In this case, we recommend that you close the older account so the historical data can be retained in Empower Personal Dashboard. New data will be aggregated in the newer account going forward.