As of May 18, users who have multiple Store Cards through Synchrony linked to their Empower Personal Dashboard may see some account duplication between each store card site.
If your account is duplicated under the incorrect site, we recommend taking the following steps:
- Locate the duplicate in your My Accounts list on the left side of your dashboard
- Click the pencil icon next to the account to edit the account
- Verify that the account you are editing is the duplicate by checking the Date Linked in the window that appears. The date should be fairly recent.
- Mark the account as Closed by clicking "Mark account as closed"
- Set the close date to the "Date Linked" from step 3
This will mark the duplicate as closed and not include it in your account calculations while also ensuring that the account is not re-added on future updates.